Can you feel it too?

Frustration. Sadness. Reality hits.

Do you know that feeling? That feeling. I can’t explain the feeling but I feel it inside my heart and sometimes deep down my throat. I don’t know if it’s only me who experiences it but I always feel it. That feeling right after I watch a very nice movie (especially when I watch it in a movie house) or when I finish a really good book, I feel like it’s never gonna end. When it ends, I feel so frustrated and so sad that all I wanna do is go through it and continue everything. I don’t want it to end. It’s like a dream… a very good dream that makes you feel alive and you don’t want to wake. I don’t know if I’m just sourgraping because when reality hits, it was never pleasant for me. I can feel it. That feeling.

When I read a book, I’m excited to know the end of it and I wanna finish it as soon as possible, but when it’s nearly the end of it, I don’t want to end it. Ironic, isn’t it? I don’t know if I make any sense. I don’t know if you understand me but you don’t need to if you don’t want to. I just wanna tell you whoever you are that I don’t wanna feel that anymore. That frustration. I’m not saying I don’t want to watch a good movie or read a very nice book anymore. I do. I’m actually craving for it now especially reading a very good book. I want that clichéness, that passionate kisses, that overrated relationships, that chick flick themed books and movies. It makes me giggle and day-dream but it also makes me sad at the same time because it hits me. In reality, it doesn’t happen. Just like the song of Taylor Swift, “If this was a movie, you’ll be here by now…”. It will never happen to me.

Right now I’m just… Contented. It’s been so long since I read a love story book. And since the ‘Penelope’ movie was just shown in the TV, I felt that feeling again. And I hate it and I also love it. That feeling.

Feel free to impart your thoughts

