… love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you …- Mt 5:44

I am typing this and telling my present situation to ease my hard feelings for this particular person. It may be nonsense to the one reading this, whoever you are, but my purpose is to ease off the burden I’m carrying now just to hear me out. For 3 days I have been on duty with my worst enemy. He doesn’t really know that I was really pissed with him (but maybe he can feel it) because it was our first time to have the same schedule.

If you ask me how I’d describe him physically, he is dark-skinned, pimpled face, quite long black hair and a medium built man. And if you ask me his personality: arrogant, bossy, know-it-all guy, disrespectful, lazy butt, unhygienic (you’d never wanna know) and a big snob. Well yeah, I may have been with him for only 3 days but he made those 3 effing days to be memorable to me as the worst days of my existence! He is a headache to me and my blood pressure is just rising up to my head. I was really pissed with him.

So here’s the story. It all actually started when his duty was supposed to start at 9 in the evening. My duty was only until 9 pm and guess what, he is late! Yeah, for one hour, I was calling him and calling him to come and he was claiming that his duty was supposed to be 10 pm. (That is what they do really, they come late and go home early, so there, I have revealed to you the anomaly in this particular section of our laboratory). When the day of our partnership came, I consulted him to clarify everything regarding on what time they should be coming during night duties and he was claiming that he should come at 10 pm. I was so pissed I was about to cry while arguing with him. I just told him that I would consult everything to our supervisor (which I’m afraid, I still haven’t done) and to hold a meeting regarding our schedule.

First round, done. The whole night I was trying to calm myself down and I just keep on telling myself that 2 more days with him and it would all be over. My second day with him, you may ask, is also devastating. Since he is the most arrogant and bossy guy I’ve ever known in my whole life, well here’s the case, I was in the phone with a very respectful agent from a company and I just asked him if there is a person on duty on one of the sections of the laboratory because the guy on the phone was asking and he was like: “Why? Who is that?” then I asked the guy on the phone who was he and he told me his name and then I told him the name of the guy. Then, he said that Mr. __ is there and he said to transfer him. So while I was talking to the guy so nicely, he was interrupting me and keep on talking and talking and shouting at me to transfer him. I can’t even hear the other guy on the line. HELLO!?!?!? I’m the one holding the phone and I’m the one talking so he should shut his crap and stop interrupting me. He started standing and I felt like he was about to get the phone from my hand so what I did was to stop him with my hand and made a talk-to-my-hand gesture while talking with the other guy on the phone. After that, I tried to calm myself down again.

Third day and third round. Our job is to receive specimens and bring it inside the laboratory and because I am very aware for the last 2 days, that he keeps on pushing the specimens to my side for me to carry it inside the laboratory,  I tried to tell him to bring the current specimens we have received inside the lab because I was the one always bringing it inside. He started arguing again! He told me: “What’s into you? Someone should stay here in the reception area.” So I told him then that I would be the one to stay, was that a big problem? Was that hard for him to carry those plastic bags inside the lab?!?! So there you go ladies and gentlemen, you’ve met one of the most lazy guys in the world. He doesn’t even have spontaneity to help me and bring those specimens inside. If you ask what he only does, well he sits there watching sitcoms and I don’t know what. Sometimes he goes out of the lab and talk with his other friends. No doubt his ass is getting bigger and bigger! Arrgghhh..

Well, so here’s the challenge, since he is going to the place where he came from to have a vacation, he asked for a favor from me. He has a schedule which is in the middle of his vacation and he wants someone to cover for him. My first thought: “NO WAY! I would never cover your duty time.” He was talking his shit out and he was telling me that blah blah blah… we should be supporting each other and everything blah blah blah. Yeah, I understand that he’s becoming this conscience to make me do it but I am saying HELL NO again! Then I went out, while I was walking I talked to God, I asked Him to give me a sign if I should help the guy or not. In this part of my story, believe me, the first thing that came to my mind was Jesus Christ carrying the cross while the Jews were throwing stones to Him. And the phrases: “If someone wanted to slap you in the face, give him the other side of it” and “Forgive and forget”  keeps on appearing in my head, so eventually I said YES. I don’t know if I’m stupid to do it or maybe I’m just too kind or maybe I was possessed by an angel but what I thought about was Jesus Christ. If only I don’t love HIM I wouldn’t do it. You know the worst part? I told him: “You owe me big time!” and he was shocked and told me “Why do I owe you?” and I said “Of course you owe me! If I didn’t agree to cover your schedule who would do it then huh?!?!” And he kept on explaining his shitty side about supporting each other blah blah blah… What I was expecting was he would humble himself (which I forgot that he is the arrogant type of person) and admit that he owes me and a simple thank you would do, REALLY but he just made me more pissed! I feel like blowing up. It didn’t occur to me to not do it, to back out of the deal. Ha! Oh well. Life.

So there, I don’t know if it’s a noble thing to do or just plain stupidity but well I believe in karma and I believe in HIM.

Always have faith. ❤

2 comments on “… love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you …- Mt 5:44

  1. Hahaha! Oh no! This is just a challenge from God, my dear. Never backdown. And you know sometimes, sarcasm or a very irritating smile will do to annoy that guy. Or just stand up for yourself and scare him. Remember, hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. 😉

    • Word! Good thing he’s on leave this month, I won’t see him! Even my brother told me to just be sarcastic. I’m a hot-headed person so I get really angry easily. I can’t think of ways on being sarcastic but I’ll try that. 🙂 Thank you, my friend. 🙂

Feel free to impart your thoughts

